Home Smartphone Android How to Enable Guest Mode on Android 5.0 Lollipop Phone and Tablet

How to Enable Guest Mode on Android 5.0 Lollipop Phone and Tablet

0

Guest Mode is a feature available on Android 5.0 Lollipop running devices and it allows you to switch to separate guest profile or account which doesn’t have any personal data like apps or contacts. Follow this guide to know how to enable Guest Mode on Android 5.0 Lollipop smartphone.   

The Guest Mode feature in Android 5.0 Lollipop would come in handy, when you have to hand your Android device to someone else for a while. What could go worse is, someone accessing your personal data like contacts, texts and apps without your permission.

The best way to avoid this situation without being rude to someone is using Guest Mode on your Android 5.0 Lollipop powered device. The latest Guest Mode feature is like having two separate accounts on your smartphone. Guest Mode is like a newly purchased android device without any personal data or apps, except few basic pre-installed features and apps. Here is how to enable Guest Mode on Android 5.0 Lollipop.

Also read: How to Record Android 5.0 Lollipop Screen and Save the Video

How to Enable Guest Mode in Android Phone and Tablet

Step 1: Unlock your Android 5.0 Lollipop running device and swipe down from the top to pull down the notification bar.

Step 2: Tap on your avatar or profile picture. 

Step 3: Now you should see three icons showing your Google account, Add Guest and a Add user button.

Step 4: Tap on Add Guest button and you will be in Guest Mode.

That’s it. You have successfully enabled Guest Mode on your Android 5.0 Lollipop powered smartphone and tablet. Initially your device may work slow / may lag a bit but after few minutes everything should work fine.  Do note that the Guest Mode feature may not be available for all the devices or may have custom Guest Mode feature from the manufacturer of your device.

Once you are done using your device in Guest Mode, simply swipe down the notification bar from the top and tap on your profile. Next, tap on your Google account, and sign in (if asked). Once you get back to your administrator account, all the data saved in Guest Mode will be deleted automatically.  

LEAVE A REPLY