Google+, a social networking platform by the search giant Google is the second largest and most popular social network regarding active users. Whenever you create or sign up for a new Gmail account, a new Google+ account will be automatically created for you and you will receive the notification in your inbox. However, not everyone uses Google+ but almost every Gmail user has a Google+ account. If you are looking for a way to delete your Google+ account from Gmail account, then this tutorial will help you to know how to delete Google+ Account.
How to Delete Google+ Account
Step 1: Sign in to Gmail account by visiting Gmail.com. Once signed in, click on your profile icon and select account from the drop down menu. (Refer image below)
Step 2: In the next page, you will find various options including personal info, Security, Language, History and Data tools. Click on Data Tools to proceed.
Step 3: Again, under Data tools, you will find options like Dashboard, Download data, Me on the web and Account Management. Click on “Delete Google+ profile and features” beside Account management section.
Step 4: Now a pop-up window will appear to confirm your decision. Before you proceed, take some time to read all the information given on the page.
“Google+ and its data including:
- Your circles will be deleted, but people in your circles will remain in your Contacts.
- Your +1’s will be deleted.
- Your posts and comments will be deleted and won’t available to the people or communities you had shared.
- Any profile information that you did not make public will be deleted.
- Many Google+ social and sharing features will be disabled for you on other Google sites.
- Content from other services, such as videos, will no longer be visible to people in those circles.
- No photos will be deleted: You can still access them in Picasa. To delete them, go to PicasaWeb Albums.
- Your connections to third-party services will not be affected. To manage them go to Connected accounts settings.
- Your chat buddies in Google Talk and Gmail will not be deleted.
- Your Google+ Local reviews will not be deleted: they will be marked as private and accessible in the “My Places” section of Google Maps. You will be able to delete them there. Learn more.
- No communities that you created will be deleted unless you’re the only member.”
Step 5: Once you read and understand it, check “Required” box and click on Remove selected services button to delete your Google+ account.